Pakistan News

BCCI announce venues for Sri Lanka tour

October 4, 2017

MUMBAI: Kolkata’s Eden Gardens will be the venue for the opening Test when India host Sri Lanka in a full series starting next month, the country’s cricket board (BCCI) has announced.

India blanked Sri Lanka 9-0 across all three formats on their tour there earlier this year.

Ton-up Warner breaks India’s winning streak

The first Test starts from November 16 while Nagpur and Delhi will host the second and third Tests respectively before the sides play three one-day internationals and a same number of T20Is.


First Test: November 16-20 (Kolkata)

Second Test: November 24-28 (Nagpur)

Third Test: December 2-6 (Delhi)

India recall Dhawan for Australia T20Is

First ODI: December 10 (Dharamsala)

Second ODI: December 13 (Mohali)

Third ODI: December 17 (Visakhapatnam)

First T20I: December 20 (Cuttack)

Second T20I: December 22 (Indore)

Third T20I: December 24 (Mumbai)

The post BCCI announce venues for Sri Lanka tour appeared first on The Express Tribune.

Source: Tribune News | BCCI announce venues for Sri Lanka tour

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.